3 Anime that Gets Me Excited in Q1 2017

Q1 2017 is filled with numerous anime but so far, only 3 titles below really capture my attention and already stand by on my to watch list.

1. BanG Dream!

High School Girls forming a band. Sounds pretty much like K-ON!, right? the concept of BanG Dream! was released on January 2015 by Bushiroad in form of Manga. The announcement of live performing band followed quite soon on February 28, 2015. The name of the band was revealed to be Poppin’ Party on May 2015. Their first single titled Yes! BanG_Dream! was released on February, 24 2016. And now on January 2017, the anime will be aired.

2. Yowamushi Pedal : New Generation

Yowamushi Pedal has attract my attention in 2015 after I watched the Movie. In fact, I was the first to write the review on MyAnimeList about the movie. I’ve been following the TV anime since that time. I am impressed with the immersion they brought in the anime although still not quite resemble real life. In this anime, Kinjou, Tadokoro, and Makishima has finally graduated. The leader position will be passed to Teshima. I don’t know what will happen next but that is what makes me excited.

3. Minami Kamakura Koukou Joshi Jitensha-bu

Another anime about bicycle. I am more 99% in the dark about this anime. The less than 1% knowledge I have about this anime is the story will be related to bicycle and Ueda Reina will be on the lead cast. Her role in Bakuon! last year was great. Now, she is no longer using motorcycle but switched bicycle instead. If I feel the anime matched my like then Ueshama’s voice will be a worthy attraction.

Other anime to be considered
Actually, there are a few more titles to be consider. These titles capture my attention but still not yet on to watch list. I will likely wait to see how the reception is.

1. Ai Mai Mii ~Surgical Friends~
%e3%81%82%e3%81%84%e3%81%be%e3%81%84%e3%81%bf%e3%83%bc%ef%bd%9esurgical-friends%ef%bd%9e

I haven’t finished watching the original season of Ai Mai Mii. The story is a bit interesting and funny, but since there are more interesting anime out there than short anime like this, I ended up forgetting Ai Mai Mii. Not planning to drop it though. I might pick it up again later.

2. Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon
%e5%b0%8f%e6%9e%97%e3%81%95%e3%82%93%e3%81%a1%e3%81%ae%e3%83%a1%e3%82%a4%e3%83%89%e3%83%a9%e3%82%b4%e3%83%b3
I have zero knowledge about this anime but since KyoAni is the studio behind this anime, I might give it a consideration. I probably will pick the show later to see the reception first.

3. Idol Jihen
%e3%82%a2%e3%82%a4%e3%83%89%e3%83%ab%e4%ba%8b%e5%a4%89
Anime with idol theme is everywhere lately. Depends on how the reception is, I might give this one a consideration.

 

Leave a Reply

