First Impression of The IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls TV Anime

Okay so this will be the first post. I am going to share my first impression of The IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls TV series after watching the first episode. I’d say I really like it. Surely, there aren’t many characters debuting in this episode. But this way, we can follow the introductory to the characters easier because we don’t have to face many of them at the same time.  Imas_cg_screenshot_02

So, what is the story about? About idol of course. But what kind of idol story? At first, I see a young girl who wanted to become an idol but has failed once in Cinderella Audition. Cinderella Audition itself is an audition for young girls to become idols which are very popular in Japan. And then, I see a producer looking for idols to take part in Cinderella Project. After that, I see a girl who has no interest to become an idol but gets the opportunity to become one. Knowing the characters step by step like is easier and less confusing. A good way to introduce the story and characters.

One of the most important part of an anime is the quality of the animation and character design. For the animation, I’d say it’s more than very good. The compositions and colors are nice. They also pay attention to the depth of field. It’s not Super 35 or Full Frame class but it’s there. Many people who doesn’t know about video might not notice it but depth of field gives us idea which object is in focus on a scene. The music is good but still not impressed me more than that. I do expect it will be much more impressive as the story progresses. Anime about idol that lack in music is pretty much a miss. Idol is related to music after all.

Overall, my first impression with The IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls is strong. I’m looking forward to finish watching the remaining episode.
Imas_cg_screenshot_01

Leave a Reply

